Changing the design of my blog, desktop and twitter account

I feel pretty cyberpunk-ish lately so I’ve decided to change the whole look of three most important things to me: my blog, my Twitter account and my desktop.

I’m really feeling this concept art by a great artist called Andree Wallin. The art I like the most is called Headphones so I’ve decided to use it as my main inspiration for the design. So this is how my desktop looks like right now:

Screenshot from 2014-11-12 02:22:34 Screenshot from 2014-11-12 02:22:37

So what I did is I changed the background and then started to edit my Gtk theme and Purple Rain Conky configuration file. I did loose a couple of hours doing that, but I’m pretty satisfied with it right now and I’m getting a lot of positive feedback all over Google+ and Reddit for it.

Next thing I freshened up the design of my blog. So I’ve changed the theme and customized it a little. Hope this design works better for you. If not, contact me of course.

My Twitter is also re-designed, which means I basically only changed my avatar, header photo and the colour scheme, so I don’t have a lot to talk about that.

Oh, and the translation of elementary OS is going great! Although, I have to admit that I’m not a huge fan of Launchpad as a tool for the translation of such a big project.

 

Leave a Reply

